Nov 28th - 30th 2018 RAI, Amsterdam

2018 awards winners revealed

Now in their twentieth year, the AR Emerging Architecture awards support young architects and designers at a key stage in their career, promoting their best work to a worldwide audience. 

This year, we recognised excellence in an overall body of work: entrants were asked to submit a small portfolio rather than a single completed building. Shortlisted projects were featured in a special edition of the AR and all finalists presented their work to our acclaimed judging panel in Amsterdam in November to win the £10,000 prize. 

View photos from the AREA prize giving ceremony

The 20th Year
Explore the history of the most prestigious awards for young designers
2018 winners
2018 winners now revealed
Partnership opportunities
Support a unique event that celebrates a new generation of architectural stars


By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept